School of Science and Engineering

As of 1 September 2020, the Education Support Centre, the Undergraduate School of Science and Engineering, and the part of the Graduate School of Science and Engineering that is concerned with the Master’s degree programmes are merged into one institute, called the School of Science and Engineering (SSE). The SSE is responsible for organizing and running the faculty's 41 Bachelor’s and Master’s degree programmes. These programmes are organized into seven disciplinary clusters. Each of the clusters is supervised by a Programme Board and supported by a cluster team.

The directors of the SSE currently are Marc van der Maarel, Berdien Kooistra-Akse and Loes Schaafsma.